top of page

Gov. Sanwo-Olu Swears In 13 New High Court Judges.

In a significant move to strengthen the judiciary, the Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has sworn in thirteen newly appointed High Court judges. The ceremony took place at the Banquet Hall, Lagos House in Ikeja.

Governor Sanwo-Olu congratulated the new judges and emphasized the critical role they will play in upholding justice and maintaining the rule of law in Lagos State. The appointment of these judges is expected to enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of the judiciary, ensuring swift and fair adjudication of cases.

The newly appointed judges are:

- **Hon. Justice Azeez, Fimisola Augusta**

- **Hon. Justice George, Alfred Akingbola**

- **Hon. Justice Badejo-Okusanya, Yewande Jokotola**

- **Hon. Justice Shonubi, Adenike Kudirat**

- **Hon. Justice Layinka, Oyeladun Amope**

- **Hon. Justice Sunmonu, Tunde Bashiru**

- **Hon. Justice Adewale, Russell Musiliu**

- **Hon. Justice Ojuromi, Nalirat Oluwatosin Olayinka**

- **Hon. Justice Balogun, Adegboyega Ganiu**

- **Hon. Justice Anjorin-Ajose, Tanimola AbdulWaheed**

- **Hon. Justice Alebiosu, Olawale Lawal**

- **Hon. Justice Muyideen, Abdul-Raheem Tejumade**

- *Hon. Justice Popoola, Oluwatosin Ajose*

These distinguished individuals bring a wealth of experience and expertise to the judiciary, and their appointments are a testament to their dedication and commitment to justice. The Governor expressed his confidence in their ability to deliver justice impartially and efficiently.

The swearing-in ceremony marks a new chapter for the Lagos State judiciary, reinforcing its commitment to providing justice for all. The newly appointed judges will undoubtedly contribute to the continued development and strengthening of the legal system in Lagos State.

**Congratulations to the newly appointed judges!**



bottom of page